Wine tasting Sintra

Portugal Rundreise 1 Woche

Lissabon & Sintra für Leute in ihren 30ern und 40ern

Länge

5 Tage

Gruppengröße

3-8 Reisende

Best of Lissabon & Sintra

12 Bewertungen

Highlights der Reise

Entdecke Lissabon mit einer Portugiesin

Bildschöner Pena Palast

Bezauberndes Städtchen von Sintra

Bade am goldenen Strand

Das "Indico Travels"-Erlebnis

Für Leute in ihren 30ern und 40ern

Weinprobe auf einem Weingut

Sintras atemberaubende Küste

Segeln bei Sonnenuntergang in Lissabon

Lissabon - eine charmante Stadt mit 1000 Aussichtspunkten. Die mit bunten Kacheln verzierten Häuser und die vielen süßen Cafés und Bars erobern das Herz jeden Besuchers, während die Bedeutung Lissabons für die portugiesische Seefahrt für spannende Geschichten beim Entdecken der Stadt sorgen. Die sogenannte "Stadt des Lichts" ist das perfekte Ziel für einen Städtetrip. Aber auf dieser Tour setzen wir noch einen drauf: Lasst euch von eurer portugiesischen Reiseleiterin Lina auch die herrliche Landschaft rund um Lissabon zeigen, mit ihren romantischen Palästen und der atemberaubenden Küste. Wir fahren nach Sintra, wo wir zu einem goldenen Strand wandern, vom westlichsten Punkt Europas auf das Meer blicken und auch das westlichste Weingut besuchen werden. Dies ist kein herkömmlicher Trip nach Portugal - dies ist etwas ganz Besonderes, extra für Leute in ihren 30ern und 40ern!

Sunset sailing ICO YPRT
Lisbon
Wine in Lisbon

Karte

Reiseplan

Lisbon

Tour der Innenstadt von Lissabon

Wunderschöne Aussichtspunkte

Dinner zusammen

Die süßen Gassen von Alfama

Mahlzeiten inbegriffen: Abendessen

Transportmittel: zu Fuß (2:00h)

Die roten Ziegeldächer begrüßen dich bereits, als du sie vom Flugzeug aus entdeckst: Willkommen in Lissabon! Unter der Nachmittagssonne triffst du vor dem Hotel deine Gruppe und deinen deutsch-portugiesischen Tourguide Lina, die euch über die nächsten Tage die Highlights ihrer Heimat zeigen wird. Heute lernt ihr das Zentrum Lissabons zu Fuß kennen. Lina führt euch zu mehreren traumhaften Aussichtspunkten, von denen jeder einen ganz besonderen Ausblick hat - auf die Burg Sao Jorge, die berühmte Lissabonner Brücke und den Fluss Tejo. Schlendert dann durch die charismatischen Gassen von Alfama (unserer Lieblingsgegend!), und entdeckt Street Art in dem ältesten Viertel Lissabons.

Abends führt euch Lina zu einem Restaurant, wo die Locals essen. Lernt euch über traditionelle portugiesische Gerichte kennen!

Sunset sailing ICO YPRT
Lisbon sailing

Entdecke das pulsierende Bairro Alto

Genieße den Blick auf Lissabons ikonische Brücke

Künstlerateliers in der LxFactory

Segeln bei Sonnenuntergang in Lissabon

Mahlzeiten inbegriffen: Frühstück

Transportmittel: zu Fuß (2:00h), Boot (2:00h)

Heute Morgen zeigt dir Lina die trendige Seite von Lissabon. Du beginnst den Tag am Bahnhof Rossio. Wir lieben die hübschen gemusterten Fliesen, die man an vielen Häusern in Lissabon findet! Die Reise beginnt mit dem bei Instagram so beliebten Elevador da Glória Funicular (einer niedlichen Straßenbahn). Diese bringt dich nach S.Pedro de Alcântara, von wo aus du einen atemberaubenden Blick über die Stadt hast! Schau dich kurz im malerischen Viertel Bairro Alto um, bevor du dich mit einem traditionellen Kabeljaukuchen-Snack (Pastel de Bacalhau) stärkst. Mit frischen Kräften besuchst du den berühmten Praça do Comércio - den Hauptplatz von Lissabon, der einst das Eingangstor zur Stadt war.

Lina verabschiedet sich mit einigen Tipps zur Gestaltung eures freien Nachmittags. Wir empfehlen, mit der Straßenbahn zur beliebten LxFactory zu fahren! Bunte Straßenkunst bedeckt die ehemaligen Hafenlager und Verwaltungsgebäude, die heute als LxFactory bekannt sind. Der Komplex beherbergt ein Kaleidoskop von kleinen Läden und versteckten Künstlerateliers aller Art. Probiere einheimisches Bier und stöbere in der charismatischen Ler Devagar-Bibliothek nach Schallplatten.

Am Abend triffst du dich mit deinen Mitreisenden am Ufer des Tejo Flusses. Ihr geht an Bord eines Segelboots, von dem aus ihr den Sonnenuntergang sehen werdet. Ihr segelt mit einem Gläschen Wein in der Hand an der Cristo-Statue vorbei, die der Statue in Rio nachempfunden ist, und an der ikonischen roten Brücke von Lissabon, während die Lichter der Stadt angehen.

Sintra Portugal

Besuche den bunten Pena Palast

Probiere leckeres Gebäck

Die märchenhafte Stadt Sintra

Mahlzeiten inbegriffen: Frühstück

Transportmittel: Zug (1:00h), örtliches Transportmittel (0:30h)

Nach einem freien Morgen in Lissabon fahrt ihr mit dem Zug in die königliche Stadt von Sintra, wo Lina bereits auf euch wartet. Nachdem ihr euer Gepäck im Hotel abgegeben habt, fahrt ihr im Bus durch die üppigen Wälder von Sintra, zu einer der beliebtesten Sehenswürdigkeiten Portugals: dem farbenfrohen Pena-Palast. Dort lädt euch Lina zu ihrem Lieblingsgebäck aus der Region ein, während sie euch mehr über die Stadt und den Palast erzählt. Er wurde in der Ära der Romantik erbaut und ist in knalligem Rot und Gelb angemalt - die perfekte Kulisse für Fotos!

Später hast du Zeit, auf eigene Faust das historische Stadtzentrum von Sintra zu besuchen, das von der UNESCO zum Weltkulturerbe erklärt wurde. Schlendert an romantischen Villen und blühenden Gärten vorbei und sucht ein hübsches Plätzchen aus, um für den Abend einzukehren.

Hiking
Pax wine tasting ICO YPRT

Weinverkostung auf einem Weingut

Entspannen an einem goldenen Strand

Atemberaubende Aussicht auf die Küste

Der westlichste Punkt Europas

Mahlzeiten inbegriffen: Frühstück, Mittagessen

Transportmittel: örtliches Transportmittel (0:30h), privates Taxi (0:30h), zu Fuß (2:30h)

Nachdem ihr ausgeschlafen habt, laden wir euch zu einem köstlichen Frühstück in einem naheliegenden Café ein. Heute erkundet ihr die atemberaubende Küste von Sintra!

Zunächst fahrt ihr zum westlichsten Punkt Europas, dem Cabo da Roca, mit seinem malerischen Leuchtturm. Genießt den Blick auf den großen blauen Ozean - und träumt von stürmischen Ozeanüberfahrten nach Amerika.

Sintra ist bekannt für seine goldenen Sandstrände: Lina nimmt euch mit auf eine zweistündige Wanderung zu einem der Schönsten. Ihr legt eine Pause ein, um den atemberaubenden Blick über das türkisfarbene Wasser zu genießen. Am Ende der Wanderung erwartet dich der Strand Praia da Adraga mit einem sehr fotogenen Felsen mit einem großen Loch darin (sehr beliebt, um Yogaposen davor zu machen!). Nutze die Zeit, um ins Meer zu springen, ein Picknick zu machen und deine Bräune aufzufrischen.

Nach eurem Strandaufenthalt fahrt ihr aufs Land zu einem örtlichen Weingut. Zeit, einige Sintra-Weine zu probieren! Genieße den Blick auf die Weinreben, während du mit deinen Mitreisenden plauderst und ein paar frische lokale Tapas probierst. Gibt es eine entspanntere Art, einen sonnigen Nachmittag zu verbringen?

Azenhas do Mar

Mahlzeiten inbegriffen: Frühstück

Heute nach dem Frühstück kannst du frei entscheiden, wonach dir ist – es gibt so viele Möglichkeiten! Möchtest du zum Schwimmen und Mittagessen ein Taxi in die hübsche Küstenstadt Azenhas do Mar nehmen? Möchtest du lieber das Monserrate Schloss oder die beeindruckende Quinta da Regaleira mit ihren magischen Gärten besuchen? Oder ruft dich das Großstadtleben in Lissabon?

Was auch du tust, gönn dir unbedingt ein paar letzte Pastel de Nata-Törtchen, bevor du dich auf den Heimweg machst oder deine Reise fortsetzt! Melde dich, wenn du gerne Tipps zur Verlängerung deiner Portugal-Reise haben möchtest – wir empfehlen zum Beispiel: Fahr mit dem Zug nach Porto, um ein paar Tage in der bezaubernden Heimat des Portweins zu verbringen.

Bis bald!

Danach habt ihr noch Zeit, euch ein paar letzte Pastel de Nata Törtchen zu gönnen, ehe ihr euch auf den Heimweg oder die Weiterreise macht. Wir empfehlen: den Zug nach Porto nehmen, um ein paar Tage in der charmanten Heimat des Portweins zu verbringen.

Termine & Preise

Start

Ende

Hinweise

Verfügbarkeit

Preis

5

Sep

2024

9

Sep

2024

Geschlossen

Ab

1.155 USD

5

Sep

2024

9

Sep

2024

Geschlossen

Ab

1.155 USD

3

Okt

2024

7

Okt

2024

Geschlossen

Ab

1.155 USD

Informationen

Feiertag (Deutschland)

Ihr Guide für diese Tour

Indico Travels Favicon white

Euer Indico Travels-Reiseleiter für diese Tour (Änderungen vorbehalten). Der Reiseleiter für diese Tour wird euch in Kürze bestätigt. Unsere Reiseleiter sind Spezialisten in ihrer Destination und sprechen alle fließend Englisch. Jeder unserer Reiseleiter ist einzigartig und bringt seine persönliche Note in die Reise mit ein, damit ihr das Land so entdecken könnt, als wärt ihr mit einem Freund unterwegs!

Die angegebenen Flugzeiten und Fluggesellschaften können sich ändern, da wir lange vor dem Abreisetag mit der Planung beginnen müssen.

3

Okt

2024

7

Okt

2024

Feiertag (Deutschland)

Geschlossen

Ab

1.155 USD

Wunschdaten nicht verfügbar? Melde dich bei uns!

Infos

Gönn dir ein Einzelzimmer

Als Standard kommt ihr im geteilten Zweibettzimmer unter. Für 290 USD kannst du dir bei Belieben ein privates Einzelzimmer gönnen!

Inklusive

Alle Aktivitäten & Eintrittsgelder (außer wenn als optional gekennzeichnet)

Tägliches Frühstück und einige Mittag-/Abendessen/Snacks (siehe Tagesbeschreibungen)

Guide für die Hauptaktivitäten (englischsprachig)

Kompensation von CO2-Emissionen, inkl. internationaler Flüge (weitere Informationen unter Über Uns/Verantwortung)

Unterbringung im geteilten Zweibettzimmer

Einzelzimmer gegen Aufpreis möglich (je nach Verfügbarkeit)

Nicht inklusive

Internationale Flüge (bitte erst buchen, sobald die Reise von uns bestätigt wurde)

Trinkgelder

Bewertungen

client

Veronika O

Best of Lissabon & Sintra

For me it was the first vacation of this kind, and I thought a lot beforehand whether this was really exactly what I wanted... I can only say so much: Because of the magnificent organization in advance, the individual program during the trip and the super lovely tour guide Lina you made the trip to one of my highlights of this year.

Sintra hike (Portugal)

Paola D

Best of Lissabon & Sintra

The booking process was easy and I felt supported since the beginning with clear information. Loved the pre-trip call with the travel mates. Our guide was very caring and knowledgeable, she ensured throughout the trip that we had all information we needed. The travel mates were great, I truly enjoyed the time spent with them. The itinerary and pace of the trip was perfect. I would highly recommend Indico as group holiday agent. Thank you Indico for the amazing experience 🙂

Sintra, Portugal

Susanne M

Best of Lissabon & Sintra

The whole trip was great and had lots of highlights to offer. A special highlight was the hike at Cabo da Roca! The sailing trip was the perfect activity for our last evening, but also the private dinner on the first evening was a great start to get to know the group. I had the feeling that we as a group fit together extremely well, we had a lot of fun and it quickly felt like we had known each other forever.

FAQs

Eine Reise findet garantiert statt, wenn die Mindestzahl an Teilnehmern erreicht wurde. Wenn du bereits vor Erreichen der Mindestteilnehmerzahl gebucht hast, geben wir dir dann Bescheid und du kannst dann deine Flüge buchen. Spätestens 45 Tage vor der geplanten Abreise wird sie von uns zu- oder abgesagt. Sollte eine Reise unerwarteterweise von uns abgesagt werden müssen, erhältst du natürlich deine Anzahlung oder sonstige getätigte Zahlungen zu 100% zurück.

Sobald wir dir bestätigt haben, dass die Mindestteilnehmerzahl für deine Reise erreicht wurde und die Reise somit garantiert stattfindet, kannst du deine Flüge buchen. Spätestens 45 Tagen vor Abreise wird die Reise zu- oder abgesagt. Wir geben dir gerne Tipps für die Flugbuchung! Übrigens: es ist in unserem Sinne, die Reisen so schnell wie möglich zu füllen, also tun wir unser Bestes, sie so bald wie möglich zu bestätigen.

Als Reiseveranstalter dürfen wir aus Haftungsgründen keine konkrete Impfempfehlung aussprechen. Wir empfehlen deshalb, rechtzeitig vor der Reise deinen Hausarzt/deine Hausärztin oder besser noch, eine:n qualifizierten Tropenmediziner:in zu konsultieren. Hier finden Reisende aus Deutschland zusätzlich mehr Informationen zur Reisegesundheit vom Auswärtigen Amt.

Übrigens: Eine Impfung gegen Gelbfieber ist für unsere Kolumbientour nicht obligatorisch.

Wir sind ein englischsprachiges Unternehmen mit Sitz in Berlin. Unsere Touren werden auf Englisch durchgeführt und unsere Reisenden sind internationale Englischsprecher.

Ihr reist als Gruppe, ohne ständig einen Guide an eurer Seite zu haben. Wir werden euch Infos geben, wie vom Flughafen zum Hotel und zurück kommt und wann und wo ihr euch zu den Aktivitäten trefft. Ortsansässige Experten werden euch bei bestimmten Aktivitäten begleiten. Natürlich bieten wir solche nicht durchgängig geführten Touren nur in sicheren Zielen mit guter Infrastruktur an, wo die Leute Englisch sprechen und wo ihr euch frei und selbstständig bewegen könnt.

Unsere Reisen sind speziell auf Menschen in ihren 30ern und 40ern ausgerichtet, da wir wissen, dass es viele andere Reisemarken gibt, die andere Altersgruppen ansprechen. Wenn du unter 30 oder über 49 bist, schaue dir unsere Schwestermarken Galapatours und Polartours an, die Bootsausflüge anbieten. Wenn du Deutsch oder Französisch sprichst, haben wir auch Schwestermarken für Gruppenreisen, die Angebote für alle Altersgruppen haben. Informiere dich hier: https://www.venturatravel.org/brands

Best of Lissabon & Sintra

4,9

(12)

Preis

Auf Anfrage



2024 Indico Travels, eine Marke der Ventura TRAVEL GmbH

Alle Rechte vorbehalten

TS Simeon

Ihr Kontakt

Simeon

Buchen Sie eine Videoberatung

15 Minuten persönliche Beratung

TS Simeon

Explore the Mediterranean on a foodie trip with feast

Wine tasting Sintra

Portugal Small Group Tour

Join others in their 30s and 40s on this short trip to Portugal

Length

5 Days

Group size

3-8 travellers

Best of Lisbon & Sintra

12 Reviews

Trip highlights

Discover Lisbon with a local

Picture perfect Pena Palace

Visit the adorable town of Sintra

Enjoy a dip at a golden beach

The "Indico Travels" experience

Travel with others in their 30s and 40s

Taste wine at a vineyard

Hike along the stunning coast

Sunset sailing in Lisbon

Lisbon - a charming city with 1000 viewpoints. With its tile-covered houses, the importance of Portuguese nautical history and an infinite amount of cute cafés to put your feet up, the so-called "city of light" is the perfect place for a city trip. But on this tour, we add a cherry on top: let your local guide Lina show you the gorgeous countryside around Lisbon, with its romantic palaces and stunning coastline. In Sintra, we'll hike to a golden beach, look out to sea from the most Western point in Europe and taste wine at a vineyard. This is no conventional trip to Portugal - this is something really special, designed for people in their 30s and 40s!

Sunset sailing ICO YPRT
Lisbon
Wine in Lisbon

Map

Itinerary

Lisbon

Tour of central Lisbon

Enjoy beautiful viewpoints

Dinner together

Charming alleys of Alfama

Meals included: Dinner

Transportation: By Foot (2:00h)

Red tile roofs offer you a first hello from the plane: Welcome to Lisbon! Outside the hotel, in the afternoon sun, meet your fellow travellers and your tour guide Lina, who will show you the highlights of her home country over the next few days. Today you'll explore the centre of Lisbon on foot. Lina takes you high up to several fantastic viewpoints, each of which has its own very special view - of the São Jorge Castle, the famous Lisbon bridge, the Tagus River. Then stroll the charismatic streets of Alfama (our favourite neighbourhood!) and discover street art in the oldest part of Lisbon.

As evening comes, Lina takes you to a tavern frequented by locals. Get to know each other over a traditional Portuguese dinner!

Sunset sailing ICO YPRT
Lisbon sailing

Explore vibrant Bairro Alto

Spot Lisbon's iconic bridge

Artist studios in LxFactory

Sunset sailing in Lisbon

Meals included: Breakfast

Transportation: By Foot (2:00h), Boat (2:00h)

This morning, Lina will show you the trendy side of Lisbon. Start the day at Rossio Station. We love the pretty patterned tiles found on many houses in Lisbon! The journey starts on Instagram's favorite Elevador da Glória Funicular (a cute tram). This will take you to S.Pedro de Alcântara - enjoy a stunning viewpoint over the city! Briefly take in the picturesque Bairro Alto neighborhood before strengthening yourself with a traditional cod cake snack (pastel de bacalhau). Once you're recharged, visit the famous Praça do Comércio - the main square in Lisbon, which was once the entrance gate to the city.

Lina bids you farewell with some tips on how to spend your free afternoon. We recommend hopping on the tram to popular LxFactory! Colourful street art covers the former port warehouses and administration buildings. The complex is home to a kaleidoscope of small shops and hidden artist studios and you can try local craft beer and browse through music records in charismatic Ler Devagar library.

In the evening, regroup with your fellow travellers on the banks of the Tagus River. Hop on a sailboat, from which you will enjoy sunset. Sail past the Cristo statue, modelled after the one in Rio, and the iconic red bridge of Lisbon as the city lights up and you sip a glass of crisp wine.

Sintra Portugal

Visit Pena Palace

Taste local pastries

Fairytale town of Sintra

Meals included: Breakfast

Transportation: Train (1:00h), Local transport (0:30h)

After a free morning in Lisbon, you're headed to glorious Sintra! Catch a train to the regal town and meet Lina there on arrival. After dropping your bags at the hotel, take a bus through the lush forests of Sintra to one of the most popular sights in Portugal, the colourful Pena Palace. Lina invites you to try her favourite local pastries while she tells you about her hometown and the castle. Pena Palace was built in the era of romanticism and is painted enigmatically in bright red and yellow, so you can get some great photos!

Later, take time to wander through the beautiful historic city centre of Sintra, which is registered as UNESCO cultural heritage. Stroll past romantic villas, and flower-filled gardens until you find a picture-perfect spot you'd like to settle for the evening.

Please note that in September 2023, the tour will only spend one night in Sintra and the activities will be in a different order - contact us for details!

Hiking
Pax wine tasting ICO YPRT

Wine tasting at vineyard

Enjoy a golden beach

Stunning coastal views

Europe's most western point

Meals included: Breakfast, Lunch

Transportation: Local transport (0:30h), Private Taxi (0:30h), By Foot (2:30h)

Once you've woken up refreshed, enjoy a delicious breakfast at a nearby café together. Today you're exploring the breathtaking coast of Sintra!

First you head to the westernmost point of Europe, Cabo da Roca, with its picturesque lighthouse. Enjoy the view of the big blue ocean - and daydream about stormy ocean crossings to the Americas.

Sintra is known for its golden sandy beaches, and Lina will take you on a two-hour hike to one of the most beautiful ones. Pause to take in the breathtaking viewpoint over the turquoise water. At the end of the walk, Praia da Adraga beach awaits, with a photogenic rock with a large hole in it (very popular to do yoga poses in front of!). Time out to hop into the ocean, enjoy a picnic lunch and top up on vitamin D.

After your beach time, drive into the countryside, to a local vineyard. Time to taste some Sintra wines! Take in the view of the grape vines while chatting with your fellow travellers and nibbling on some fresh local tapas. Is there a more relaxing way to spend a sunny afternoon? Toast to your shared Portuguese adventure in a special setting.

Azenhas do Mar

Meals included: Breakfast

Today after breakfast you're free to do as you please - there are so many options! Do you want to take a taxi to cute seaside town Azenhas do Mar for a swim and lunch? Would you rather see more impressive buildings - like Monserrate castle, or Quinta da Regaleira with their magical gardens? Or perhaps you're keen to head back to the city of Lisbon?

Whatever you do, make sure to treat yourself to some last pastel de nata tarts before you head home or continue your journey! Get in touch if you'd like some tips for where to extend your Portugal trip head - we recommend: take the train to Porto to spend a few days in the charming homeland of port wine.

See you soon!

Dates & Prices

Start date

End date

Info

Availability

Price

20

Jun

2024

24

Jun

2024

Full

From

USD 1,155

20

Jun

2024

24

Jun

2024

Full

From

USD 1,155

5

Sep

2024

9

Sep

2024

Full

From

USD 1,155

5

Sep

2024

9

Sep

2024

Full

From

USD 1,155

3

Oct

2024

7

Oct

2024

Full

From

USD 1,155

Info

Bank Holiday (Germany)

3

Oct

2024

7

Oct

2024

Bank Holiday (Germany)

Full

From

USD 1,155

Preferred date unavailable? Contact us

Info

Single Room Upgrade

The trip includes accommodation in a shared twin room. Treat yourself to a private single room for USD 290!

What's included

All activities & entrance fees (except where marked as optional)

Daily breakfast and some lunches/dinners/snacks (see day descriptions)

Tour guide for main activities (English speaking)

Compensation of CO2 emissions, incl. international flights (see About Us/Responsibility for more information)

Stay in a shared twin room

Single rooms available for an uplift (subject to availability)

What's not included

International flights (please book once departure has been confirmed by us)

Tips & gratuities

Reviews

client

Veronika O

Best of Lisbon & Sintra

For me it was the first vacation of this kind, and I thought a lot beforehand whether this was really exactly what I wanted... I can only say so much: Because of the magnificent organization in advance, the individual program during the trip and the super lovely tour guide Lina you made the trip to one of my highlights of this year.

Sintra hike (Portugal)

Paola D

Best of Lisbon & Sintra

The booking process was easy and I felt supported since the beginning with clear information. Loved the pre-trip call with the travel mates. Our guide was very caring and knowledgeable, she ensured throughout the trip that we had all information we needed. The travel mates were great, I truly enjoyed the time spent with them. The itinerary and pace of the trip was perfect. I would highly recommend Indico as group holiday agent. Thank you Indico for the amazing experience 🙂

Sintra, Portugal

Susanne M

Best of Lisbon & Sintra

The whole trip was great and had lots of highlights to offer. A special highlight was the hike at Cabo da Roca! The sailing trip was the perfect activity for our last evening, but also the private dinner on the first evening was a great start to get to know the group. I had the feeling that we as a group fit together extremely well, we had a lot of fun and it quickly felt like we had known each other forever.

FAQs

As a tour operator, we are not allowed to give specific vaccination recommendations for liability reasons. We strongly recommend that you consult your local doctor or, even better, a qualified doctor specialized in tropical diseases in good time before your trip. Here are some relevant links for residents of several countries: UK: Gov.uk, USA: U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Germany: Auswärtiges Amt.

Please note that for our Colombia tour, a yellow fever vaccination is not mandatory.

As soon as we have confirmed that the minimum number of participants for your trip has been reached and the trip is therefore guaranteed to take place, you can book your flights. The trip will be confirmed or cancelled at least 45 days before departure. We will be happy to give you tips on booking flights! By the way: it is in our interest to fill the trips as soon as possible, so we do our best to confirm them as soon as possible.

A trip is guaranteed to take place when the minimum number of participants has been reached. If you have already booked before the minimum number of participants has been reached, we will let you know, so you can book your flights. We will confirm or cancel the trip no later than 45 days before the scheduled departure date. If a trip has to be cancelled unexpectedly, you will of course receive a 100% refund of your deposit or any other payments made.

We are an English speaking company based in Berlin. Our tours are led in English and co-travellers are international English speakers.

This means that you'll travel as a group without constantly having a guide by your side. We'll give you instructions on how to get to/from the airport & hotel and when to be where for your activities. You'll have local experts guiding you for certain key activities. Of course we only offer partially guided tours in easy destinations with good infrastructure, where people speak English, to give you the freedom to explore at will.

You may cancel your place on our tours at any time. If you have booked our Flexi fare, you can cancel for free up to 65 days before your departure. You may also choose to rebook to a different date or tour, which costs 50 Euro, if no other irredeemable costs have been incurred by us.

a) General cancellation fees (as a percentage of the booking price):

For bookings in the CLASSIC fare:

  • up to 65 days before departure 20%
  • from the 64th to the 30th day before departure 25%
  • from the 29th to the 15th day before departure 45%
  • from the 14th to the 7th day before departure 60%
  • from the 6th day before departure 80%
  • on the day of departure and in case of no-show 90%

For bookings in the FLEXI fare

  • up to 65 days before departure 0%
  • from the 64th to the 30th day before departure 20%
  • after 29 days before departure, cancellation fees are identical to those in the CLASSIC fare

Indico Travels reserves the right to claim a higher, specifically calculated compensation instead of the above cancellation flat rates if Ventura can prove that significantly higher expenses were incurred than the applicable cancellation flat rate.

For more information on our cancellation policy, you can have a look at our Terms & Conditions.

Best of Lisbon & Sintra

4.9

(12)

Price

On Request



2024 Indico Travels, a Ventura TRAVEL GmbH brand

All rights reserved